Holly J. Humphrey, MD, Chair

Dr. Humphrey, board certified in internal medicine, is the Ralph W. Gerard Professor in Medicine and dean for medical education at the University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine.

Donald E. Wesson, MD, MBA, Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Wesson, board certified in internal medicine and nephrology, is professor of medicine at Texas A&M College of Medicine and system Chief Academic Officer, Baylor Scott and White Health in Temple, Texas.

Elizabeth A. McGlynn, PhD, Vice Chair

Dr. McGlynn is the director of Kaiser Permanente’s Center for Effectiveness & Safety Research (CESR).

Christine A. Sinsky, MD, Secretary-Treasurer

Dr. Sinsky is the vice president of professional satisfaction at the American Medical Association. A board certified internist, she also practices at Medical Associates Clinic and Health Plans in Dubuque, Iowa.

Richard J. Baron, MD, President and CEO

Dr. Baron, board certified in internal medicine and geriatrics, is President and Chief Executive Officer of the American Board of Internal Medicine and the ABIM Foundation.

Clarence H. Braddock, III, MD, MPH

Dr. Braddock, a board certified internist, is Vice Dean for Education in the David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles.

John G. Harold, MD

Dr. Harold, board certified in internal medicine, cardiovascular disease, geriatric medicine and critical care medicine, is a past chief of staff at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles.

David H. Johnson, MD

Dr. Johnson, board certified in internal medicine and medical oncology, is chairman of the Department of Internal Medicine at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas, Texas, and holds the Donald W. Seldin Distinguished Chair in Internal Medicine.

Jackie Judd

Ms. Judd is a journalist and independent communications consultant focusing on health care issues.

Sharon A. Levine, MD

Dr. Levine is a board certified internist and geriatrician and Professor of Medicine at Boston University School of Medicine, where she served as the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs.

Mary D. Naylor, PhD, RN

Dr. Naylor is the Marian S. Ware Professor in Gerontology and director of the NewCourtland Center for Transitions and Health at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing.

Gregory P. Poulsen, MBA

Mr. Poulsen is Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer for Intermountain Healthcare.

John Rother, JD

Mr. Rother is the president and chief executive officer of the National Coalition on Health Care.

Martín-J. Sepúlveda, MD

Dr. Sepúlveda is an IBM Fellow, Member of the Institute of Medicine and Vice President of Health Systems and Policy Research for the IBM Corporation.